Artist: Michael Peterson
Album: Baby I'm Stickin' With You
Year: 2009
Label: personal
Order-#: n.a.

© 2009 / Bruno Michel

It's already twelve years since Michael Peterson hit the charts with his debut CD. Now he's adding one to the collection with Baby Iím Stickiní With You. Eleven songs, from traditional to modern arrangements, give the listener a good view of Peterson's actual accomplishments. Unfortunately, the CD is currently only available in Europe and also the updated internet presence of the former Top-10-artist is still in the works.

Hit potential can be heard on this production, too. For example Support The Wildlife, Throw A Party. The track with it's modern arrangement fits today's requirements of a coming top hit. My favorites however are Tell Me What Youíve Got In Mind and I Hope You Know What Youíre Doing.

Let's hope that Peterson is successful in connecting to his earlier stardom and that he'll get back in the charts. He would sure deserve it as his music for the most part pleasantly differs from the overall monotony of today's country charts.

Info at www.myspace.com/michaelpetersoninfo

Artist: Michael Peterson
Album: Baby I'm Stickin' With You
Year: 2009
Label: personal
Order-#: n.a.

© 2009 / Bruno Michel

Mittlerweile sind es auch schon 12 Jahre, seit sein Debut erschien. Michael Peterson legt mit Baby Iím Stickiní With You sein neustes Werk vor. Elf Titel, von traditionell bis modern arrangiert, bilden einen guten Querschnitt über das heutige Schaffen des Künstlers. Leider ist die Scheibe vorläufig nur in Europa erhältlich und eine aktualisierte Internetpräsenz des ehemaligen Top-10 Artisten ist erst in Vorbereitung.

Hitverdächtig ist auf dieser Produktion Support The Wildlife, Throw A Party. Der Titel passt mit seinem modernen Arrangement in die Skala der aktuellen Top-Hits auf Billboard. Meine Favoriten sind jedoch Tell Me What Youíve Got In Mind und I Hope You Know What Youíre Doing.

Bleibt zu hoffen, dass es Peterson gelingt, an seine frühen Erfolge anzuknüpfen und sich wieder in die Charts zu singen. Verdient hätte er es allemal. Seine Musik hebt sich noch grösstenteils wohltuend vom heutigen Einerlei der aktuellen Charts ab.

Info auf www.myspace.com/michaelpetersoninfo